Monday, May 26, 2014

list of Ministers with portfolios

Narendra Modi -- Prime Minister; Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Department of Atomic Energy Department of Space; All important policy issues and all other portfolios not allocated to any Minister.

Cabinet Ministers

Rajnath Singh: Home Minster

Sushma Swaraj: External Affairs & Overseas Indian Affairs

Arun Jaitley: Finance Corporate Affairs & Defence

M. Venkaiah Naidu: Urban Development Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation & Parliamentary Affairs

Nitin Jairam Gadkari: Road Transport and Highways Shipping

D.V. Sadananda Gowda: Railways

Uma Bharati: Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation

Dr. Najma A. Heptulla: Minority Affairs

Gopinathrao Munde: Rural Development, Panchayati Raj & Drinking Water and Sanitation

Ramvilas Paswan: Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution

Kalraj Mishra: Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises

Maneka Gandhi: Women and Child Development

Ananthkumar: Chemicals and Fertilizers

Ravi Shankar Prasad: Communications and Information Technology & Law and Justice

Ashok Gajapathi Raju: Civil Aviation

Anant Geete: Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises

Harsimrat Kaur Badal: Food Processing Industries

Narendra Singh Tomar: Mines & Steel Labour and Employment

Jual Oram: Tribal Affairs

Radha Mohan Singh: Agriculture

Thaawar Chand Gehlot: Social Justice and Empowerment

Smriti Zubin Irani: Human Resource Development

Dr. Harsh Vardhan: Health and Family Welfare

Minister of States

General V.K. Singh: Development of North Eastern Region (Independent Charge) & External Affairs Overseas Indian Affairs

Inderjit Singh Rao: Planning (Independent Charge), Statistics and Programme Implementation (Independent Charge) & Defence

Santosh Kumar Gangwar: Textiles (Independent Charge), Parliamentary Affairs Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation

Shripad Yesso Naik: Culture (Independent Charge) & Tourism (Independent Charge)

Dharmendra Pradhan: Petroleum and Natural Gas (Independent Charge)

Sarbananda Sonowal: Skill Development, Entrepreneurship, Youth Affairs and Sports (Independent Charge)

Prakash Javadekar: Information and Broadcasting (Independent Charge), Environment, Forest and Climate Change (Independent Charge) & Parliamentary Affairs

Piyush Goyal: Power (Independent Charge), Coal (Independent Charge) & New and Renewable Energy (Independent Charge)

Dr. Jitendra Singh: Science and Technology (Independent Charge), Earth Sciences (Independent Charge), Prime Minister Office Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions Department of Atomic Energy Department of Space

Nirmala Sitharaman: Commerce and Industry (Independent Charge), Finance Corporate Affairs

G.M. Siddeshwara: Civil Aviation

Manoj Sinha: Railways

Nihalchand: Chemicals and Fertilizers

Upendra Kushwaha: Rural Development, Panchayati Raj & Drinking Water and Sanitation

Radhakrishnan P: Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises

Kiren Rijiju: Home Affairs

Krishan Pal: Road Transport and Highways Shipping

Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Balyan: Agriculture & Food Processing Industries

Mansukhbhai Dhanjibhai Vasava: Tribal Affairs

Raosaheb Dadarao Danve: Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution

Vishnu Deo Sai: Mines, Steel & Labour and Employment

Sudarshan Bhagat: Social Justice and Empowerment

Modi takes charge as 15th Prime Minister of India

Narendra Modi was sworn in Prime Minister of India at the head of a 45—member coalition government after the elections that saw the BJP gain absolute majority in 30 years on 27-May-2014.

Rajnath Singh, Sushma Swaraj, Arun Jaitley, M Venkaiah Naidu, Nitin Gadkari, Uma Bharti, Maneka Gandhi, Ananth Kumar, Ravi Shankar Prasad, Smriti Irani and Harsh Vardhan were among those who were sworn in as Cabinet ministers. 

Thursday, May 22, 2014

Anandiben Patel sworn-in as Gujarat first woman CM

Anandiben Patel, a close Narendra Modi associate, was on  23rd sworn-in as first woman Chief Minister of Gujarat.

Army declares coup in Thailand imposes nationwide curfew

Thailand’s army chief announced a military takeover of the government on 22nd, saying the coup was necessary to restore stability and order after six months of political deadlock and turmoil. 

Gen. Prayuth Chan-ocha said in a statement broadcast on national television that the commission which imposed martial law on 20th  would now take control of the country’s administration.

Tuesday, May 20, 2014

Naveen Patnaik sworn in as Odisha chief minister

Biju Janata Dal (BJD) president Naveen Patnaik was on 21-May-2014 sworn in as Odisha chief minister for the fourth straight term.

Governor SC Jamir administered the oath of office and secrecy to the 67-year-old leader at a ceremony attended by hundreds of party leaders, workers, officials and journalists at the Raj Bhavan in state capital Bhubaneswar.

Pawan Chamling becomes longest-serving CM in the country

Pawan Chamling was sworn in as Sikkim Chief Minister for a record fifth time along with 11 ministers by Governor Sriniwas Patil on 21-05-2014

Last week, SDF won the assembly polls by a two-third majority with 22 of its lawmakers being elected to the 32 member House.

In power since December 12, 1994, 63-year-old Mr Chamling has already completed two uninterrupted decades as the chief minister of Sikkim.

He surpasses the record of former West Bengal chief minister Jyoti Basu of being the longest serving chief minister of the country.Mr Basu had ruled West Bengal for 23 years from 1977 to 2000.