Sunday, July 13, 2014

Germany won FIFA world Cup 2014

Germany beat Argentina 1-0 in the final to lift the FIFA world Cup 2014.

Mario Goetze scored a superb extra-time winner as Germany beat Argentina 1-0 to become the first European team to win a World Cup held in South America on Sunday. 

Germany has now won four World Cups, putting the European powerhouses just one behind Brazil's record tally of five.

FIFA Awards

The adidas Golden Ball was awarded to Argentina captain Lionel Messi for his outstanding displays at Brazil 2014.

The adidas Golden Boot award goes to the top goalscorer at the FIFA World Cup who at Brazil 2014 was Colombia's James Rodriguez. 

The adidas Golden Glove goes to the tournament's most outstanding goalkeeper who at Brazil 2014 was deemed to be Germany's Manuel Neuer.

The Hyundai Young Player award was awarded to France's Paul Pogba for his excellent displays at Brazil 2014.

The FIFA Fair Play Award will go to the team with the tournament’s best disciplinary record.  Only teams that reach the knockout phase are eligible. Colombia won the trophy this time.

No comments:

Post a Comment