Friday, August 9, 2013

Robert Mugabe declared Winner in Zimbabwe Parliamentary Election 2013.

The incumbent President, Robert Mugabe, was re-elected, whilst his Zimbabwe African National Union – Patriotic Front party won a two-thirds majority in the House of Assembly.Robert Mugabe won 61 percent of the vote to claim a seventh term as president. Morgan Tsvangirai finished second with 34 percent of the vote. Mugabe's Zanu-PF party also dominated the parliamentary election winning 160 seats. Tsvangirai's Movement for Democratic Change party won 49 seats

No comments:

Post a Comment